We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Astrosaur

Yugen 04:48


Astrosaur’s sound can be described as a mixture of progressive, stoner and jazz rock. The single Yugen was written in 2015 and is the last track that was written for the forthcoming album. The song is made up of two different motifs that are treated thematically, and the arrangement is based on the idea that Astrosaur consists of three equal instrumentalists, who together constitute a larger unit. In the bridge for instance, one can hear the bass take over the role of the melody, and the guitar adopting the role of the bass. During the spring of 2017, Astrosaur will release their debut album on the label Bad Vibes. Oslo based Astrosaur is made up of Eirik Kråkenes (26, guitar), Steinar Glas (26, bass) and Jonathan Eikum (25, drums). All band members studied at the Conservatory of Music in Kristiansand, and are also involved in other projects such as Einar Stray Orchestra, Leprous, Heigh Chief, Mhoo and Mads With.

Licensed from Astrosaur to Bad Vibes. Distributed digitally by Phonofile and Bandcamp.

Catalog number: BV008
Barcode: 7071245365851
Rights Society: Gramo
ISRC: NO38Y1702010

℗ 2017 Bad Vibes, under exclusive license from Astrosaur
© 2017 Bad Vibes


released March 24, 2017

Produced in 2016 by Astrosaur

Recorded live by Fredrik Ingebrigtsen at Ocean Sound Recordings
Mixed and Mastered by Jørgen Træen at Duper Studio
Cover by Robert Høyem at Overhaus
Composed by Eirik Kråkenes

Astrosaur is
Eirik Kråkenes: Electric guitar
Steinar Glas: Electric bass
Jonatan Eikum: Drums

This release page contains the official credits for this release for all digital stores and streaming services.


all rights reserved



Bad Vibes Bergen, Norway

Independent label.

contact / help

Contact Bad Vibes

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Yugen, you may also like: